District Elections

Below are the timelines and legal requirements for the District’s Board of Directors Elections pursuant to House Bill 305, Section 2051.152.

  • President:  Walter Berry, Term until May 2026
  • Vice President: Cassandra Brown, Term until May 2024
  • Secretary: Adrian Bustillos, Term until May 2026
  • Treasurer: Stephen Reimund, Term until May 2026
  • Asst. Secretary: Phyllis Coleman, Term until May 2024

The location(s) of the election will be posted upon determination. The election shall be conducted at the polling places established by Williamson County to serve the county’s regular election precincts within the District, as required by Sections 42.0621 and 43.004 of the Texas Election Code. Similar to its most recent prior election, the District anticipates that Williamson County will authorize voters to vote at the voting locations established by Williamson County.


The filing period begins January 17, 2024, and the filing deadline is February 16, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

Candidate Requirements

In order to be qualified to serve as a director of any special purpose district, Section 54.102 of the Texas Water Code requires that a person be:

  1.  A resident of the state of Texas.
  2. A land owner subject to taxation within the District or be a qualified voter in the District, and
  3. Be at least 18 years of age.

For Interested Candidates

To run for election to the District’s Board of Directors, a person must file an application for a place on the ballot. Applications for a place on the ballot may be obtained from the District’s Agent for the Election, McGinnis Lochridge, whose offices are located at 1111 West 6th Street, Building B, Suite 400, Austin, TX 78703, or downloaded https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/forms/pol-sub/2-21f.pdfhere, from the Secretary of State’s website. To review the General Requirements for Application in its entirety, please see https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/docs/el/htm/el.141.htm(Texas Election Code 141.031)

The write-in candidate application may be found at the following link: https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/forms/pol-sub/2-11f.pdfhttps://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/forms/pol-sub/2-11f.pdf

The filing deadline for write-in candidates is February 20, 2024.